2023 Georgia Airports Association Annual Conference & Expo

Jekyll Island, Georgia

***Conference Highlights*** 


Session Opener Videos: 1920's Airports in Georgia

Keynote Speaker, Russell R. McMurry, P.E.

Commissioner, Georgia Department of Transportation

Russel McMurry Session 1  

Video Greeting from U.S. Congressman 

Earl “Buddy” Carter  

Thank you to Representative James Burchett, Senator Clint Dixon, Representative Matt Hatchett, Representative Rick Jasperse, Senator Blake Tillery, Representative Al Williams and Representative Dale Washburn for joining Dentons during the Legislative Session on Wednesday, November 1

Legislators Session 2



*Georgia Airports Association Annual Awards Ceremony*


General Aviation Project of the Year Award

Perry Houston County Airport (PXE)
Holt Consulting Company
New Terminal and Corporate Hangar Project
GA Airport Proj of the Year 2023

 Commercial Service Project of the Year Award

Hartsfield - Jackson Atlanta International Airport (ATL)
Michael Baker International, Inc.
Pond and Company
Runway 9L End-Around Taxiway Project
Comm Service Proj of the Year 2023

 James Stogner Award

 Lenard Robinson, A.A.E.
Senior Director of Administration
Savannah Hilton Head International Airport (SAV)
Lenard Robinson Stogner

Jim White Memorial Corporate Member of the Year

Mike Reiter, PE
Aviation Group Manager, Southeast Region
Crawford, Murphy & Tilly (CMT)
jim white award 2023

 President's Award Recipients

Presented to
Senator Steve Gooch 
Steve Gooch
Representative Matt Hatchett 
Matt Hatchett
for your dedicated support to the improvement of Georgia Airports

Special Presentation Awards

Lance Toland
Lance Toland Associates
In appreciation for his support of GAA's 2023 Legislator Flight Tour 
lance toland
Glynn County Airport Commission
In appreciation for support of GAA's 2023 Legislator Flight Tour
glynn county
James P. Galloway
In appreciation for his contributions and leadership supporting the Georgia Airports Association 2014-2023

Outgoing President's Award

Andrew Wiersma

 Thank you to our 2023 Sponsors!




Amber Clark 2023/2024 GAA President


 Congratulations to our New Slate of Officers for 2024!

Amber Clark, C.M., President - Airport Director, Columbus Airport (CSG)
Matthew L. Smith C.M., Vice President - Airport Director, Gwinnett County Airport – Briscoe Field (LZU)
Dawoud Stevenson, C.M., Secretary - Director of Program Management, Savannah Hilton Head International Airport (SAV)
Van Mills, Jr., Treasurer, Director - Airport Manager, Baxley Municipal Airport (BHC)

Board of Directors
Andrew Wiersma, Past President - Airport Manager, Dalton Municipal Airport (DNN)
Lauren E. Smith, Director - Asst. Director, Marketing & Public Relations, Augusta Regional Airport (AGS)
Meenakshi ”Meena” Nieto, A.A.E. Director - Asst. GM, Administration, Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (ATL) 2-Year Term YR
Douglas Faour C.M. Director - Aviation Director, Macon-Bibb County (MCN) (MAC)
Terra Winslett, C.M., Director - Director of Airport Property and Marketing, Glynn County Airport Commission (BQK SSI) 1-Year Term YR
Billy Ragan, Director - Airport Manager, Vidalia Regional Airport (VDI)
Jim Marquardt, Director - Airport Manager, Perry - Houston County Airport (PXE)
Jonathan Gauthier, , Director - Airport Manager- Fulton County Airport-Brown Field (FTY) 2-Year Term YR
Frank Bartanowitz, Director - Airport Manager- Waycross - Ware County Airport (AYS) 1-Year Term YR
Jacob Redwine, Holt Consulting Company – Corporate Member


 Save the date, see you in 2024!



For More Conference Photos and Highlights Please Visit:

 GAA-Georgia Airports Association on Facebook