2024 Committees

Click HERE to get involved on a committee!


Membership Committee - Van Mills- Chair;  Billy Ragan; Jacob Redwine; Maggie Turnham 

The Membership Committee is responsible for collaborating with members and potential members in order to provide insight on membership recruitment, engagement and retention. 

Legislative Committee Andrew Wiersma - Chair; Van Mills; Dawoud Stevenson; Amber Clark; Frank Bartanowitz; James Marquardt; Jonathan Gauthier;Jacob Redwine; Terra Winslet

GAA's Legislative Committee works hand-in-hand with our lobbyist, Dentons, the largest multi-national law firm in the world, to push for legislative initiatives that matter to you, our members. In addition, the Legislative Committee works hard to keep Association members informed with regular news updates regarding airport funding initiatives and any potential legislation that might impact airports in the state of Georgia. 

Legislative News and Updates

Have a legislative question or need? Click here to submit it to the Legislative Committee

Marketing/Communications - Terra Winslet - Chair; Lauren Smith, Billy Ragan

The Marketing committee is responsible for creating and implementing the marketing strategy for the association. They directly oversee stakeholder/member engagement, social media/web management, and all regular association communications. 

Education/Scholarship Committee - Doug Faour - Chair; Frank Bartanowitz; Jonathan Gauthier; Matt Smith; Heather Lowe

The purpose of the Scholarship/Education Committee is to oversee GAA's scholarship program; to collaborate with members/sponsors for donation and funding ideas; and to engage in new recruiting/training/internship/partnership ideas to further the airport/aviation industry in Georgia.

Conference Committee -  Amber Clark - Chair; Andrew Wiersma; Jacob Redwine; Terra Winslett; Maggie Turnham; Sonya Overton; Anna Phillips; Alvita Thompson; Heather Lowe

Members of this committee will work together with the board of directors to ensure a wonderful experience for our members and sponsors at our annual conference.  


Nominating Committee - Andrew Wiersma - Chair; Lauren Smith; Matthew Smith

The nominating committee shall provide membership a recommended slate of officers, and elected Board of Directors at least 30 days prior to the annual conference for consideration.