Congratulations to Samantha Sayre & Nathan Smith 

2023 Georgia Airports Association (GAA)

Claudia Holliway Memorial Scholarship recipients

The Georgia Airports Association (GAA), Claudia Holliway Memorial Scholarship is a one-time $2,000.00 award designed to assist a dependent/employee of a current Georgia Airports Association (GAA) member OR active GAA student member.

The Scholarship was announced at the 2023 GAA  Annual Conference during the awards announcements in November and the scholarships were awarded to Samantha Sayre by Jim Galloway, Executive Director and Jeff Sikes, Authority Chairman with the Valdosta-Lowndes County Airport Authority. A scholarship was awarded to Nathan Smith by Matthew L. Smith, Airport Director, Gwinnett County Airport.







Any student wishing to apply for the scholarship next year should look for the 2024 GAA scholarship application, which will be posted on this website in June/July 2024.

Scholarship Procedures and Rules